Google Will Delete Your Data by Default—in 18 Months

Google Will Delete Your Data by Default—in 18 Months

Newly formed Google accounts will auto-delete activity and location every 18 months by default.Auto-delete features also don't apply to services explicitly meant for long-term data storage, like Gmail, Google Drive, and Photos.

Congress' Chief Tech Watchdog Is Not Happy With Google

Congress' Chief Tech Watchdog Is Not Happy With Google

That background has served the senator well since news broke that Facebook, Google, and Twitter all enabled foreign influence campaigns during the 2016 election.Warner, who acts as vice chair of the Senate Intelligence Committee, has driven much of the conversation around what to do with these giants' unimaginable and unchecked power.